outgoing bord president cathi annese and new board president billy greere
Image by Deven Connelly

New board president Billy Greer (left) and outgoing board president Cathi Annese (right)

Cornell Cooperative Extension Welcomes New Board Members

On Tuesday, January 28, the board of Cornell Cooperative Extension of Columbia and Greene Counties held its 2020 Organizational Meeting at Columbia-Greene Community College.

The following new board members were welcomed, Roberta Keller, Paula Van Meter, Virgilia Tegiacchi, Marion Coyne and Rebecca Pinder. They join veteran members, Nicole Bliss, Virginia Benedict, Linda Fix, Bryan Frisbee, Sandra Gardner, Billy Greer, Linda Levitt, Joshua Lipsman, Matthew Maraglio, Alicia McCagg, and Dan McManus. Matt Luvera returned to the board for another year following his appointment as a representative of the Greene County Legislature and Ryan Skoda will be representing the Columbia County Board of Supervisors.

Billy Greer was nominated to serve as board president; Nicole Bliss as vice-president; Virginia Benedict as treasurer and Alicia McCagg will continue to serve as secretary.

Program leaders Connor Young, Rebecca Polmateer, Shaylyn Decker and Linda Tripp shared information on the many exciting programs and initiatives planned for the upcoming year in the subject areas of Agriculture & Natural Resources; Climate Change & the Environment; Family & Consumer Sciences, Taste NY Market and 4-H Youth Development. Deven Connelly, Communications Coordinator shared a photo presentation highlighting staff and community participants across all program areas. Evon Antonio, Executive Director and Angela Tallarico, Senior Administrator provided administrative oversight to the meeting proceedings.


Taste NY Store Manager Shaylyn Decker talks to Board president Billy Greer, Virgilia Tegiacchi, and Roberta Keller.


Executive Director Evon Antonio speaks with Greene County Legislator Jack Keller.


Deven Connelly
Communications Manager
(518) 622-9820 ex 120

Last updated July 8, 2021